SFB 1064
print

Links and Functions

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Project Leaders

Bartke, Till

Dr. Till Bartke

Project A27 - Cell Cycle-Dependent Regulation of the ORC-associated Protein LRWD1 by Phosphorylation of an Intrinsically Disordered Domain

Associated since 2017
Project leader since 2021

Becker, Peter

Prof. Dr. Peter Becker, ML

Chair of the CRC 1064
Project A01: Domino nucleosome remodeling complexes and histone H2A.V dynamics in transcription and DNA repair

+49 (0)89 2180 - 75427

pbecker@bmc.med.lmu.de

Braun, Sigurd

Dr. Sigurd Braun

Project A25: Role of the nuclear membrane protein Lem2 in retrotransposon silencing and RNA surveillance

+49 (0)89 2180 - 77128

sigurd.braun@bmc.med.lmu.de

Bultmann, Sebastian

Dr. Sebastian Bultmann

Project A22: Functional interplay between DNA methylation and polycomb during preimplantation development

+49 (0)89 2180 74230

bultmann@bio.lmu.de

Cabianca, Daphne

Dr. Daphne Cabianca

Project A28 - Characterization of the chromatin organization response to food deprivation in the intestine of C. elegans

Associated Member since 2020
Project leader since 2021

Eick, Dirk

Prof. Dr. Dirk Eick

Project A08: RNAPII_CTD interactions with chromatin – crosstalk between the codes

+49 (0)89 31871 - 512

eick@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Hammerschmidt, Wolfgang

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Hammerschmidt

Project A13: Epstein-Barr virus DNA acquires cellular chromatin early in infection

+49 (0)89 3187 - 1506

hammerschmidt@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Hamperl, Stephan

Dr. Stephan Hamperl

Project A29 - Compositional and structural analysis of DNA replication origins by locus-specific chromatin isolation


Associated Member since 2019
Project leader since 2021

Hopfner, Karl-Peter

Prof. Dr. Karl-Peter Hopfner, ML

Project A06: Structure and Mechanism of the INO80 complex

+49 (0)89 2180 - 76953

hopfner@genzentrum.lmu.de

Hörmanseder, Eva

Dr. Eva Hörmanseder

Project A30 - Propagation of active chromatin states in embryos via histone modifications

Associated Member since 2019
Project leader since 2021

Imhof, Axel

Prof. Dr. Axel Imhof

Z03: Core Facility Protein Analysis
Project A16: Quality control during chromatin assembly

+49 (0)89 2180 - 75420

imhof@lmu.de

Korber, Philipp

PD Dr. Philipp Korber

Vice Chair of the CRC 1064
Project A04: Reading DNA sequence for nucleosome positioning by remodelers and barriers

+49 (0)89 2180 - 75435

pkorber@bmc.med.lmu.de

Kurat, Christoph

Dr. Christoph Kurat

A26: Mechanisms of Chromatin Replication

+49 89 2180 71602

Christoph.Kurat@bmc.med.lmu.de

Ladurner, Andreas

Prof. Andreas Ladurner, Ph.D.

Equal Opportunity Officer
Project A03: A poly-ADP-ribose switch releases the autoinhibition of the oncogenic remodeler Alc1/Chd1L

+49 (0)89 2180 - 77095

andreas.ladurner@bmc.med.lmu.de

Leonhardt, Heinrich

Prof. Dr. Heinrich Leonhardt

Project A17: Dynamic changes of DNA modifications and chromatin states

+49 (0)89 2180 - 74232

h.leonhardt@lmu.de

Müller, Jürg

Dr. Jürg Müller

Project A15: The role of histone H2A monoubiquitylation and deubiquitylation in Drosophila

+49 (0)89 8578 - 3480

muellerj@biochem.mpg.de

Müller-Planitz, Felix

Dr. Felix Müller-Planitz

Project A07: Nucleosome spacing in a folded chromatin environment

+49 (0)89 2180 - 75435

fmueller@bmc.med.lmu.de

Pfander, Boris

Dr. Boris Pfander

Project A23: Chromatin as limiting factor in the regulation of DNA repair pathway choice

+49 (0)89 85783050

bpfander@biochem.mpg.de

Robles, Maria

Prof. Maria Robles, PhD

Project A32 - Protein and phosphorylation nuclear dynamics in time and space and its modulation by metabolism

Associated Member since 2019
Project leader since 2021

Rupp, Ralph

Prof. Dr. Ralph Rupp

Project A12: Regulation of embryonic cell plasticity by stage-specific histone modification profiles

+49 (0)89 2180 -75438 or -75452

ralph.rupp@bmc.med.lmu.de

Schneider, Robert

Prof. Dr. Robert Schneider

Project A20: Understanding the role of histone short chain lysine acylations in the regulation of chromatin function

Schotta, Gunnar

Prof. Dr. Gunnar Schotta

Project A11: Characterization of Morc3, a novel factor in retrotransposon silencing

+49 (0)89 2180 - 75422

gschotta@bmc.med.lmu.de

Siegel, Nicolai

Prof. T. Nicolai Siegel, Ph.D.

Project A33 - The role of chromatin in the establishment of inter-chromosomal DNA-DNA interactions

Associated member since 2017
Project leader since 2021

+49 (0)89 2180 77098

n.siegel@lmu.de

Smolle, Michaela

Prof. Dr. Michaela Smolle

Project A19: Maintenance of chromatin organization by Isw1a during gene transcription

+49 (0)89 2180 77098

michaela.smolle@med.lmu.de

Stingele, Julian

Prof. Dr. Julian Stingele

Project A34 - Detection and repair of covalent DNA-histone crosslinks

Associated member since 2018
Project leader since 2021

+49 89 2180 71080

stingele@genzentrum.lmu.de

Straub, Tobias

Dr. Tobias Straub

Z04: Core facility Bioinformatics

+49 (0)89 2180 - 75439

tstraub@bmc.med.lmu.de

Stricker, Stefan

Prof. Dr. Stefan H. Stricker

Project A35 - Functional analysis and targeted manipulation of chromatin dynamics on mammalian noncoding regions

Associated Member since 2017
Project leader since 2021

Torres-Padilla, Maria Elena

Prof. Dr. Maria Elena Torres-Padilla

Project A24: Systematic screening for factors controlling heterochromatin formation in the mouse embryo and their role in modulating cellular plasticity

+49 (0)89 3187 3317 (office)

torres-padilla@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Uhlenhaut, Henriette

Prof. Dr. Henriette Uhlenhaut

Project A21: Involvement of the COMPASS complex in the anti-inflammatory actions of the Glucocorticoid Receptor