SFB 1064
print

Links and Functions

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Project Leaders

Becker, Peter

Prof. Dr. Peter Becker, ML

Chair of the CRC 1064
Project A01: Domino nucleosome remodeling complexes and histone H2A.V dynamics in transcription and DNA repair

+49 (0)89 2180 - 75427

pbecker@bmc.med.lmu.de

Braun, Sigurd

Dr. Sigurd Braun

Project A25: Role of the nuclear membrane protein Lem2 in retrotransposon silencing and RNA surveillance

+49 (0)89 2180 - 77128

sigurd.braun@med.uni-muenchen.de

Bultmann, Sebastian

Dr. Sebastian Bultmann

Project A22: Functional interplay between DNA methylation and polycomb during preimplantation development

+49 (0)89 2180 74233

bultmann@bio.lmu.de

Eick, Dirk

Prof. Dr. Dirk Eick

Project A08: RNAPII_CTD interactions with chromatin – crosstalk between the codes

+49 (0)89 31871 - 512

eick@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Gaul, Ulrike

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Gaul

Project A02: Chromatin regulation at promoters and enhancers, a molecular-mechanistic analysis

+49 (0)89 2180 - 76878

gaul@genzentrum.lmu.de

Hammerschmidt, Wolfgang

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Hammerschmidt

Project A13: Epstein-Barr virus DNA acquires cellular chromatin early in infection

+49 (0)89 3187 - 1506

hammerschmidt@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Hopfner, Karl-Peter

Prof. Dr. Karl-Peter Hopfner, ML

Project A06: Structure and Mechanism of the INO80 complex

+49 (0)89 2180 - 76953

hopfner@genzentrum.lmu.de

Imhof, Axel

Prof. Dr. Axel Imhof

Z03: Core Facility Protein Analysis
Project A16: Quality control during chromatin assembly

+49 (0)89 2180 - 75420

aimhof@med.uni-muenchen.de

Korber, Philipp

PD Dr. Philipp Korber

Vice Chair of the CRC 1064
Project A04: Reading DNA sequence for nucleosome positioning by remodelers and barriers

+49 (0)89 2180 - 75435

Philipp.Korber@med.uni-muenchen.de

Kurat, Christoph

Dr. Christoph Kurat

A26: Mechanisms of Chromatin Replication

+49 89 2180 75435

Christoph.Kurat@bmc.med.lmu.de

Ladurner, Andreas

Prof. Andreas Ladurner, Ph.D.

Equal Opportunity Officer
Project A03: A poly-ADP-ribose switch releases the autoinhibition of the oncogenic remodeler Alc1/Chd1L

+49 (0)89 2180 - 77095

andreas.ladurner@med.uni-muenchen.de

Leonhardt, Heinrich

Prof. Dr. Heinrich Leonhardt

Project A17: Dynamic changes of DNA modifications and chromatin states

+49 (0)89 2180 - 74232

h.leonhardt@lmu.de

Müller, Jürg

Dr. Jürg Müller

Project A15: The role of histone H2A monoubiquitylation and deubiquitylation in Drosophila

+49 (0)89 8578 - 3480

muellerj@biochem.mpg.de

Müller-Planitz, Felix

Dr. Felix Müller-Planitz

Project A07: Nucleosome spacing in a folded chromatin environment

Pfander, Boris

Dr. Boris Pfander

Project A23: Chromatin as limiting factor in the regulation of DNA repair pathway choice

+49 (0)89 85783050

bpfander@biochem.mpg.de

Rupp, Ralph

Prof. Dr. Ralph Rupp

Project A12: Regulation of embryonic cell plasticity by stage-specific histone modification profiles

+49 (0)89 2180 -75438 or -75452

ralph.rupp@med.uni-muenchen.de

Schneider, Robert

Prof. Dr. Robert Schneider

Project A20: Understanding the role of histone short chain lysine acylations in the regulation of chromatin function

Schotta, Gunnar

Prof. Dr. Gunnar Schotta

Project A11: Characterization of Morc3, a novel factor in retrotransposon silencing

+49 (0)89 2180 - 75422

Gunnar.Schotta@med.uni-muenchen.de

Smolle, Michaela

Prof. Dr. Michaela Smolle

Project A19: Maintenance of chromatin organization by Isw1a during gene transcription

+49 (0)89 2180 77098

michaela.smolle@med.lmu.de

Straub, Tobias

Dr. Tobias Straub

Z04: Core facility Bioinformatics

+49 (0)89 2180 - 75439

tstraub@med.uni-muenchen.de

Torres-Padilla, Maria Elena

Prof. Dr. Maria Elena Torres-Padilla

Project A24: Systematic screening for factors controlling heterochromatin formation in the mouse embryo and their role in modulating cellular plasticity

+49 (0)89 3187 3317 (office)

torres-padilla@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Uhlenhaut, Henriette

Prof. Dr. Henriette Uhlenhaut

Project A21: Involvement of the COMPASS complex in the anti-inflammatory actions of the Glucocorticoid Receptor